My Teen-Aged Son is Turning into Chik-Fil-A Sandwich

What do you do when your teen-aged son is living off of Chik-Fil-A sandwiches? I swear the boy is eating there at least once per day. I think his entire allowance must go towards feeding his addiction.

Here’s what I am trying to do to get him to eat healthier…Have my own frozen food ready for him in the freezer. So far I have made burritos (I will share more about the burritos on a future blog) and this weekend I tried Sloppy Joe Pies. Overall, they turned out well but they were a little more time consuming to make than I would have preferred. I will definitely make the pie crust again as it was AU-MAY-ZING but I wasn’t too happy with the Sloppy Joe meat. Check out my pin on Pinterest for more details: http://pinterest.com/pin/292311832033924302/

20130121-103510.jpg

Leave a Reply

