The Eyes Have It

PeterThomasRoth eye cream

Review of Peter Thomas Roth Instant Firm Temporary Face Tightener

Before proceeding you should be aware that I’m going to post some pictures. Of my eyes and eye area. Without makeup. Without a moisturizer applied. They are very scary looking. Be prepared.

A good friend of mine gave me this product as a Christmas gift. Yes, I still consider her a good friend. In fact, she may have even moved up my friend scale because she bought me a product that helps me look younger. This is the criteria I use to measure my friends. I am that shallow. Nevertheless, on with the review.

I love this stuff. I use it underneath my eyes and it smoothes out the wrinkles. I cannot go a day without it. Here is a picture of my eyes before applying the product or any moisturizer. You can see the lines underneath my eyes and in the corners.

eyes1

The Peter Thomas Roth product will leave behind a white residue on your skin. To prevent this I mix it with a little bit of concealer and it seems to do the trick of removing the white residue. Before applying it to my face I first squeeze just a pea shaped amount in the palm of my hand. A little goes a long way with this product. I then add another really small amount of Olay Regenerist Eye Regenerating Cream with a Touch of Concealer. I mix them together before applying. Using my fingers I apply the product beneath my eyes and towards the corners, applying generously and evenly. I use my clean fingers to wipe off any extra and to blend the remaining into my skin.

Here are my eyes with the product applied:

eyes2

Here is a final picture with the product applied and the rest of my eye make up on:

eyes3

The end result is a smoother eye area that looks natural. I highly recommend this product for the quality and its ability to smooth out my eye area while still looking natural.

Leave a Reply

