Did you see this?

Here’s an article that I read today on dailymail.co.uk website.  http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2297227/The-Gwyneth-Paltrow-guide-spring-fashion-warned-itll-set-nearly-half-million-dollars.html

I should first explain that I am not a Gwyneth hater.  I know a lot of people are but I try not to hate on anyone that is expressing their opinion.  I may not agree but that doesn’t mean I hate.

In this particular case I might make an exception.  Not to hate on Gwyneth but to express how her suggestions are so completely different from how I live my life.  I appreciate that she is posting pictures that are aspirational.  But her suggestions just don’t fit in with my life.  Cost of the clothing aside, the outfits themselves aren’t well suited to my lifestyle.

The first outfit shown, for an evening out, is just laughable for me.  I don’t care to bare my stomach at the age of 46 and having borne 2 children.  My stomach isn’t my best asset – at all!  And short shorts…please.  Shorts for the evening, yes.  Short shorts – uh, no!

The second outfit, with the big skirt, for hanging around the house; how would I run the vacuum with that thing on?  Can you imagine trying to do laundry or unload the dishwasher in that thing.  It’s just not realistic.

The final outfit.  Let’s just say that it is way too warm to wear in Florida.  I’ll leave it at that.

Maybe I need to start posting some stuff about my fashion choices.  They may not be the best but they are a heck of a lot more practical.  In the meantime, I’ll tell you what they consist of.  Mostly clothes from the Gap, The Limited and Ann Taylor Loft.  With some Old Navy thrown in there.  Casual sandals and flips flops with some killer heels.  I love some killer heels.  Bracelets.  Earrings.  A good denim jacket.  Scarves, lots of scarves.

That pretty much sums it up.  I will add that Gwyneth does look fabulous in all of her fashion choices.  You go girl!

Leave a Reply

